Fighting a Home Invader - Into the Fray | US Concealed Carry Association

How would you handle a home invasion? Do you carry your EDC gun in your home? Are you ready if someone breaks in? I know a lot of people who are not ready. Here is why I think that it’s a mistake to put your gun away when you get home from work.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/blog/into-the-fray-316-fighting-a-home-invader/
1 Like

A local PD Sgt came to my home and told me that it was “odd” that I carried at home and that gave him cause to come in and take all my firearms… I told him to go ahead and I’d be rich and he’d be unemployed… I still have my firearms and I still carry at home.

6 Likes

Perfect reason as to why I carry at home. One other thing too. The fact the intruder says WTF bro!? To me was priceless.

3 Likes

ok…now that’s priceless!!

1 Like

I started practicing concealed carry by carrying around the house while waiting for my CWP. I have no reason to stop now

2 Likes

@Danny28 Really? Did he give you any basis or law to support his comment? That’s crazy!

1 Like

I carry 24/7 and at home. Always have.

No. He was just trying to be an a$$ and show that he was the “boss”. I actually found out today that he is a problem child on the department-- really doesn’t surprise me. He certainly didn’t get his job nor promotion by skill and ability, but by, aaaa, mmmmm, lets just say “affirmative action”.

1 Like

Always carry at home we have had home invasions in this area.If the gun isn’t on you when the door is kicked in you probably will never get to it in time.

1 Like

I’m a relatively new gun owner and I always carry at home and I alway take a gun to the bathroom! Sig P226!