Washington State Coverage

I am new to USCCA (magazine only) and now want to join the Platinum level. However, it says because I live in Washington State, I cannot join. WTF?,…over !!

Unfortunately its a state issue not a USCCA issue

3 Likes

Hey Sheepdog556. Our damn Gov Inslee ! Have you found options yet ?

2 Likes

Hey Tim, welcome to the community!

I left Washington for Arkansas 6 years ago. Haven’t regretted a day yet. Unfortunately till Washington changes I dont see how any company could offer you coverage.

3 Likes

Thanks Levi. Am liking this USCCA so far. website is daunting, but that’s just because I’m not 10 years old !

5 Likes

Glad to have you with us, it is a lot to learn, but it’s not bad once you get going. There’s a lot of people here with good experience that have definitely helped me out!

3 Likes

Unfortunately, I won’t be much help on the Washington deal as I live in the greatest state in the country :us::chile:. Just wanted to welcome you to the family. I hope your issue is resolved soon!

4 Likes

Oh, you mean Pennsylvania … except we’re a Commonwealth. :smiley:

@Tim63 welcome!

3 Likes

I’ve never understood the states that keep their citizens from joining USCCA. What is their rationale? How is that legal?

2 Likes

If a blue state says it’s illegal, it’s illegal even if it’s illegal to do just that. Think big gulps! Isn’t that just grand. You can loot and kill law enforcement but you can’t get coverage for firearms ownership. They are using the “gun show” loop hole. They are considering USCCA a form of insurance.
@Dawn will know better.

2 Likes

OK, thanks. I don’t mean this as criticism (although I’m sure there’s much to criticize), I just really don’t know what the issue is. So they’re considering USCCA to be an insurance company and regulating them that way?

1 Like

Yes. Somewhere in this community is much more information on the subject

1 Like