Repeal NFA Act:What do you think?

This is the message I wrote for my local representative about the NFA Act. I would really appreciate your opinion and if I can word it better.
"Requiring tax stamps for short barrel rifles discriminates against disabled people. I’m a disabled veteran and I hurt my wrist jumping out of aircraft in a Special Operations unit. If I want to carry an AR I have to use a pistol. The ATF is trying to ban pistol braces and if they succeed I won’t be able to carry a rifle. Please repeal the NFA Act to protect second amendment rights for disabled people. "

10 Likes

I think all gun laws, outside of the 2A should be repealed. I’m not a felon, I should be able to walk into my local FFL, and buy whatever firearm, in whatever configuration I see fit. And so should every other law abiding citizen of this nation.

17 Likes

Yes.

“Shall not be infringed” is plain language. There should be no restrictions on small arms.

6 Likes

Our small arms is what’s stopping the communists from taking over our country. The second amendment needs to always be the foundation our nation stands on to continue protecting our liberties and freedom.

4 Likes

I’m totally in favor of repealing the NFA, as well as the Hughes amendment. I would also add the gun control act of 1968.

11 Likes

The ATF is not trying to ban pistol braces, but they did ban bump stocks. Go to the ATF Web Site and read the News Letter. And you can find more laws on firearms. Their are people, who likes to push the 2nd to far. The NFA is the one you have to go throw if you want a machine gun are a silencer for your Handgun are you AR 15. The tax stamp for a silencer is $200.00 dollars and for a machine gun I think it, over $200.00. Some people think they need the armory of the Armed Forces of the USA in their home.