Kyle Rittenhouse

Black Rifle Coffee Company has severed their relationship with him because of political correctness?

I love BRCC coffee and am part of their club, getting 5 bags a month. I have their t-shirts and have sent much of their stuff out as gifts.

As a business owner myself, it is my/ower job to make profits. We DO NOT proclaim either side of ANY issue. Our sole business is to sell product to red coats, blue coats and all coats in between. I can understand a business not getting involved with ANY hot topics.

8 Likes

I don’t believe BRCC ever had a relationship with Kyle. From what I’ve seen/read, there was a picture posted of Kyle wearing a BRCC shirt. When questioned about it, they said there was no relationship/sponsorship.

8 Likes

I haven’t found any sponsorship by BRCC of Kyle either. In Fact the site that reported it had to retract a tweet about it. The media invents news like trolls.

6 Likes
4 Likes

What relationship?

2 Likes

I did not find any relationship or sponsorship. Not sure what was meant by the ‘severed their relationship’

The CEO did make a statement that they had not sponsored him, and they had rumors swirling on the internet and social media

4 Likes

They sell the shirts
 so anyone could buy one, does not mean the company endorses or has a relationship with them.

I think the rumor mill of kicked into high gear.

6 Likes

This is another one of those issues where we need to give it a minute to shake out and get all the details. Apparently Rittenhouse was wearing a BRCC shirt in a photo after his release. People assumed BRCC was involved and BRCC had to put out a statement saying they weren’t involved.

Their non-involvement doesn’t mean they do or don’t support Rittenhouse.

5 Likes

I once had a US Postal Service Jersey I wore when Cycling. I never received any sponsorship nor did I ever get suspended for drugs. Just because someone wears Air Jordans doesn’t mean they can slam dunk a basketball.

4 Likes