I just bought a Citadel Boss 25

I just bought a new Citadel Boss 25 semi auto shotgun in 12 gauge. Anyone else own one? Any thoughts, advice or stories to share? My research says its a solid choice. Competitor to the Rock Island VR80.

1 Like

Picts or it didn’t happen. Am not familiar with that gun. Hope it works well for you!

1 Like

Lol here you go. Not a great pic but it’s what I have at the moment

4 Likes

See pic below. I thought I had responded to you but apparently I responded to my own thread LOL

NICE! I have been tempted by the mag fed shotguns. Staying with the olde Rem 870 pump for now.

I am relatively new to the shotgun world myself. Just added a 12 gauge tube fed semi auto to my collection. A lot of people seem to love the new “AR” style shotguns. The main negative I have read about them is that the shells can sometimes deform when stored in the magazine for extended periods leading to potential fees issues. Not sure how common this issue is though.

3 Likes

Nice looking piece of hardware brother @Anthony2 and it looks intimidating. :+1::+1:

2 Likes

I had 2 870’s. I have a 870 tac 14 and had an 840 Tactical that I put Magpul furniture on. I sold it so I could purchase this one. I wanted a semi-auto 12ga. I’ll let you know how it goes when i put some rounds through it this weekend.

2 Likes

Hmm interesting. I haven’t heard that but I will definitely watch for that. Thanks!

3 Likes

Thanks @Johnnyq60! Im hoping if any unwanted visitors ever find themselves inside my home that they will find it intimidating as well and find the nearest exit before i have to actually use it.

2 Likes

I once owned a Remington 870 Express and used it for deer hunting with my buddy but never used it as a home defense shot gun. I sold it to my friend for $175.00.

1 Like

Whoa! Deer hunting with a shotgun!! instant meat tenderizer!

Ive never thought of that honestly, I’m sure the right slugs would do the trick.

2 Likes