CCW while disabled, some challenges and not much guidance found

I’m a 59 year old male, with a seriously damaged lower back, from a work injury in the late 1990’s. I can walk, barely, but unless there’s something I can hold on to or use for balance (like the walls in my apartment) I need a cane in my strong hand or I’ll be picking concrete out of my face. I’m waiting on my CCW permit, as in my county there is a 3-4+ month lag time, but it should be here soon. In the meantime, I’m getting used to carrying my sidearm around the house, trying different positions for my holster both for comfort and concealability. Seems like 8:00 is about the best for me.
The first real issue was when I started learning to shoot left-handed (I’m RH) and with only one hand at that. Fortunately, I’m very much left eye dominant, so I get a pretty decent sight picture. I’ve been working on accuracy for now, as well as not bringing my right hand up for a better grip. I could do that at the range, as there are dividers I could lean on, but that wouldn’t help me outside. So far, so good, just keep practicing and my accuracy is increasing steadily.
However, one theme I see over and over online is “keep moving”. That’s just not really doable for me, for the reasons given above. Obviously that wouldn’t be something I could work on at an indoor range, but it does raise the question of what could I do outside? Taking cover is all well and good, but I cannot run, in fact a turtle could likely outrun me without breaking a sweat. Even if the rush of adrenalin let me actually move quickly, it would not compensate for the total lack of balance, and would likely make things real rough, potentially leaving me unable to stand.