Alcohol while camping/Carrying

WOW…stirred up a hornets nest posting that thread earlier lol…lots of input on that but suppose this. So you’re home…firearms locked up and you’re drinking…so no driving no intention or need for the firearms…they’re locked away…someone breaks into your house…police are at least 20 minutes away and you’ve had a few drinks…what would you do…seriously. who’s got some good input on this?

1 Like

That’s easy for me. I never have “a few.” When I drink, it’s always at home and it’s always only one.

6 Likes

@Randyb Just a thought, maybe you could change the title to reflect your question and so it doesn’t get confused with your other great post. :us:

1 Like

18 Minutes,… the average response time. I am not a Lawyer but, I played one on T.V.
In criminal law, the intoxication defense is a defense by which a defendant may claim diminished responsibility on the basis of substance intoxication. Where a crime requires a certain mental state to break the law, those under the influence of an intoxicating substance may be considered to have reduced liability for their actions. With regard to punishment, intoxication may be a mitigating factor that decreases a prison or jail sentence.
On the other hand, anything can be used against you by a court of law. A person of reason would have to say, Did I have to defend my life from this person? If the answer is YES then the odds should be in your favor. If you have a good lawyer and a descent jury.
I say, Pull the trigger only if you have to. If you do not have to,… then dont!

2 Likes

In my state it is illegal to consume alcohol while concealed carrying. At home I’m not carrying concealed so I’m not breaking the law. My first obligation is to defend my family and myself from evil. Then it’s up to my defense attorney to tell the story correctly so my right to use deadly force to save my life and defend my castle prevails.

7 Likes