What is the most reliable gun you own?

And how did you decide it was such?

For me it’s basically a tie, I have a G19.4 and a VP9 that each have about 4,200 rounds fired without any malfunctions.

3 Likes

I have several thousand rounds through my Sig P290RS, and Sig P250, and just over 500 through my relatively new Walther PPQ, with no issues. I am just getting started with stress testing my P365X. I also research reliability issues on-line and by contacting manufacturers, retailers, instructors and others prior to making a purchase decision.

4 Likes

Tough decision. Most of handguns I own or owned were super reliable out of the box.
Taking under consideration only pistols without single malfunction (I’m not counting user’s or ammo faults) and over 2K rounds:

• Walther PPQ
  • Staccato C2, P, R
  • CZ P-01
  • M&P9 M2.0

There were few more, but they either had problem that required small adjustments / modifications or were shot less than 1K.
So far I never own a firearm that wasn’t reliable after modifications, small corrections or adjustment.

4 Likes

M9 has been …perfection :wink:
1911 had a trigger issue once
Glocks have stovepiped a round on rare occasion, generally crap ammo that the Berettas open slide had no issue with.
M&P 2.0 .45c has been perfect so far, but low round count…and a bit of a mystery accuracy wise.

5 Likes

Right on.

Kind of a “trust, but verify” situation. I am the same. Read forums, ask people, watch guntube videos, etc, to somewhat narrow down the eligible choices, don’t want to waste time and money with known problem children, but you can’t trust any specific man made machine/firearm without testing that exact one…so no matter how reliable a gun make/model is for other people, you gotta test yours for yourself in your own hands.

2 Likes

Smith and Wesson model 686 - 357 Magnum

6 Likes

Ummm… all of them, or I wouldn’t own them! :+1:

4 Likes