Rock Island Revolver

I’m toying around with a few gun ideas. Not something I’m going to do anytime soon, but I am interested in some of these snub revolvers. I’ve decided if I were to pocket carry, I’d want a revolver (I also think they’re cool). That being said, most of them run over $500. I found some good things about these Rock Island Armory revolvers. They are supposed to have a life time warranty, and everything I read/ watch says they are fully functional. Just curious on thoughts.

I have no experience with their revolvers but I have never had a bad experience with either of the 1911s I have from them

2 Likes

From what I have seen and heard, they are decent, and copies of Colts.

Also, do not forget to look at Charter. They make very good well priced revolvers. Heck, even Taurus revolvers can be quite good.

1 Like

Never shot one - just held one in the store, and it seemed pretty solid. Hickok45 gave good reviews of the 4in model. I too have considered them, but I’ve been in love with Taurus revolvers for the past few years and have 5 now. For not much more money, you can get a Taurus 856, which I feel is a better bet. While I normally carry the 617, which is a 7 shot snubnose, I also have a hammerless 856 which gets lots of carry time and would be a great pocket pistol.

1 Like