Funny hunting story's for this year

As most of you know I am a beginner hunter. I am hunting on private land with a buddy. This morning I was up in my tree stand and I hear a bunch of noise. I’m looking all around. It’s getting louder and louder. I turn around and boom. There he is.

Next thing I know he is yelling at me with some sounds I have never heard a squirrel make. He is running around the tree going nuts. Then I thought about it for a minute… I’m getting custed out by a squirrel. :face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

25 Likes

Yes sir, they can be quite vocal!

5 Likes

Any recipes for squirrel soup?

4 Likes

I thought that dude was going to bite me. It was crazy. Going nuts. Running back and forth, jumping from one tree back to my tree. I was like aww :face_with_symbols_over_mouth: this things got rabies or something.

7 Likes

I’m cracking up over here at work because I’m sure that’s not the pic of the actual squirrel because if you took that from a tree stand you are good. Anyways you try to catch him next time there’s a good recipe called SKAZ.

5 Likes

That is hilarious! Thank you for the funny story this morning!

4 Likes

I have found that Blue Jays will do the same thing. I really dislike those birds.

5 Likes

@Johnnyq60 yes that is the squirrel that was messing with me. I took that pic over my shoulder. I promise that is the pic I took.

3 Likes

Man you are good brother @Justin47. You should’ve grabbed him. :rofl:

3 Likes

Are you kidding me I was freaking out!!! Not going to lie, I’m a city boy. I didn’t know if that squirrel was poisonous or what. All I know is I was 15 feet in the air with a crazy nut job running around a tree threatening my life!! I had know idea how this was going to end. I lucky to be alive!!

6 Likes

I hear you brother @Justin47 I’m just messing around.

2 Likes