What was you worst work day in life?

Bet it can’t be much worse than this guys…

Sorry, can’t resist adding in a joke as well…
New Employer: “So why did you leave you last job?”.
The Driver: “The company collapsed”.

8 Likes

I…uh…well…I was going to relate how I was essentially lured into making a mistake that got me fired, but I can’t beat this guy…

4 Likes

@OldGnome Go ahead. What? You got somethin’ better to do now? :rofl:

2 Likes

When I was in the middle east I persuaded a young NCO to move a $150,000 230kw standby electrical generator through a series of dangerous and deep sand traps so I could work on the set in a nice cool cave in a mountainside. It fell 50 feet and was a total loss. For “some reason” I was to blame. Luckily I was a contractor and it didn’t go on my record. And it was paid for by the U.S. taxpayers… thank you. Oopsy.

2 Likes

The day I lost my first Marine. He had opened his flack jacket cuz it was hot and took a round in his right chest. He was 10’ from me when he got hit and I was there in seconds, He bled out in a little under a minute, literally through my fingers. 18 y/o kid from PA, I still see his face some days. RIP Brother.

Cheers,

Craig6

4 Likes

Fortunately I’ve not had a massively bad day.

3 Likes

OK…

I went into the hospital for what was supposed to be a simple surgery and a three-day stay. The surgeon nicked my stomach. I was in conscious for 24 hours and in the hospital for a week. I was then recuperating at home for three more weeks.

When I returned to work, I had lost 30 pounds and had little stamina. Three weeks later, I was asked to create an agenda for a project review meeting. I was an IT project manager.

I cleared the list of projects with a colleague, and prepared the agenda.

The moment we started the meeting, a director shut it down and collected all copies of the agenda.