Type of holster?

Seen this on the Bosch series on amazon on a detective, looks like you just slip it over one arm at a time

leather, two magazine capacity. Would like any help in finding out the type it’s called and a place to order one, TY

2 Likes

Just my opinion. I have one for my .45 Ruger. On mine and I speak of mine alone. I have had times where I have had to use both hands, one on holster and one to draw both gun and magazine.

That could be user ignorance on my part, but I do know how to take care of leather, and it’s very grippy.

YMMV

3 Likes

I don’t know the exact brand/model, but its just a shoulder holster. There are probably many that feature the firearm on one side and mags on the other to balance the weight.

3 Likes

This is usually a big debate.
As a guy who carries everyday, I don’t like it.
As an instructor, I don’t recommend it.
Is it right for you? Maybe.

Securing the firearm is possible with this (that picture shows a bit secure gun).

“Flagging” issues. Often a debate about breaking a universal rule arises — don’t point your gun at anything you’re not willing to destroy. The argument suggest that, when carrying like this, you’re constantly flagging everyone behind you.

That’s fair, but I don’t entirely agree. A gun in a holster should be as secure as a gun in a box, or safe, albeit loaded.

Pointing a holstered is not the same as pointing an unholstered gun.

These are my opinions and not necessarily those if the USCCA or NRA.

There are circumstances when it would be wrong to do so, but in this particular case of a shoulder rig, I think it does not violate any universal safety rules.

That being said, other than very comfortable, many other things about this are awkward and potentially dangerous.

Donning. Draw. Re-bolstering. All need specific practice and hours of reps.

7 Likes

Look at these:

https://www.galcogunleather.com/miami-classic-ii-shoulder-system_8_2_1210.html