Shadow Systems

Does anyone have any experience with Shadow Systems pistols? I’m very brand loyal, Sig, Glock, S&W, and with this being an American company that seems to be putting out some pretty good stuff my interest is peaked.

1 Like

I have zero experience with them, but I see John Lovell has a video about them. Here is his video:

4 Likes

Interested to see if anyone has thoughts on this now. (Until I look at the price tag).

Just buy a Staccato and call it a day. You won’t be able to afford ammunition anymore but it will look nice sitting in a case😉

1 Like

:rofl::joy::rofl::joy:

I did some research on these. They seem to be good options for those guys who like to do a lot of upgrades to stock guns (especially glocks).

If you think about it, a Glock is $600. Getting new sights is another $100. So the standard glock is already a $700 gun at least. If you want to add an upgraded trigger, you’ve already passed the price of a shadow system gun. Plus there’s a chance the shadow system is more reliable than your average Joe upgrading his glock at home.

They are definitely intriguing. I’m personally happy with a stock glock with light sights, so it’s not for me, but they seem to be a good value. I know John Lovell uses one/ has his own model.

If I was going to drop that money on a gun, it would be a nice metal frame gun, but they do seem really cool. There’s also not a whole lot out there on them. I know a stock glock has seen years of service, and there’s plenty of people on Youtube testing them. That history is not their with shadow system, but it’s also an expensive gun for a select market.