PCA and being disabled

Ok,  so I'm disabled and have a PCA (Personal Care Assistant) who is my girlfriend.  The company she works for is VERY anti 2nd amendment and told me as long as she's on the clock my firearms ALL need to be locked up.  
 Now,  I'm a veteran and am licensed to carry here in Minnesota.  The owner of the company didn't care about the fact that I'm licensed AND used firearms all of my adult life.  So,  I wasn't allowed to carry in my own vehicle or even my own home while my girlfriend was on the clock. I had several conversations with the nurse that came out once a month to check on me about my rights. 
This had been going on for about 2 years and the 4th of July was coming up (2019) and I had had enough. My girlfriend had called up the owner and had it on speaker phone.  I simply asked if she had reconsidered her stance setting as how it was my girlfriend and my own home and vehicle.  She went off on a tirade about how she wasn't going to allow it. 
 She proceeded to tell me it was just like her office being anti gun.  I pointed out the fact that she has no such sign stating that at the office.  She was getting more mad by the second about me standing up for my God given and constitutional right to defend myself.  With every fact I stated like, it takes police to show up at my house about 30 minutes (we live in the country) or that if something happens to where I could die if an intruder had the chance,  she just kept getting more livid. 
At this point I had enough and told her that she was FIRED, she wanted to talk more about this.  I told her I was done talking and said "BYE FELICIA" and we hung up on her.  The owner has since tried to sabotage me with the county and other PCA companies.  But,  I have found a new company that allows me my rights. 
What do you guys think? Did I jump the gun here (no pun intended)? Or did I give her more than enough chances to correct her leftist thinking?
2 Likes