Ohio State University

Hello,

I am a student at Ohio state. Over the last 6 months on and off campus crime has surged. Every week we are getting alerts about crime. Most cases a gun is always pointed at a student. I got my CCP because I no longer feel safe off campus here. It has gotten worse and students are demanding action. I was wondering if anyone has any opinions on the issue here as well.

9 Likes

Welcome to the Community @Gage1. You are definitely in the best place to get more perspective on your topic.

4 Likes

Welcome to the Community @Gage1 .

Me and my Family are in a similar position, working and/or visiting University of Chicago.
Crimes are very often, shootings all the time… but this is what we call “Gun Free Zone”.

What you can demand? Nothing more than Campus Police assistance whenever you think you need it.
That is what we are doing.

6 Likes

First off, Welcome. Getting your ccp is a good first start, add some training and you will be in better shape still. Throw in a dose of USCCA and with the added training you have available, which I am really enjoying myself, along with some added peace of mind and you should be in much better shape than most. Be a responsible gun owner and learn to use your gun. Violent crime is up in many communities, so I am not surprised to hear that. Good luck out there.

6 Likes

Welcome @Gage1!

There’s a lot of good discussions in this community on staying safe. Situational awareness and keeping your head on a swivel helps keep you out of harms way.

Stay safe!

4 Likes

@Gage1 Welcome to the community. You’re in the right place for information and share your experience also. Stay alert and prepared. Hope things get better. :us: :us: :us:

3 Likes