Motorcycle riding with violent driver's

So I’m kind of new at this but i was talking to my boss about the adventures i have had riding my motorcycle i just started riding about 4-5 months ago now and I’ve been cut off passed in the same lane pushed into the next lane and almost into on coming traffic once but the question came up that if come across someone that is hell bent on doing harm to me or me and my girlfriend when riding would i be in the wrong if i pulled my firearm on said person i have not been in that situation yet and i really do not want to be but i have known few people that has happened too and i know what they did in the situation but i want to make sure i make the right decision and not one that will cost me.

6 Likes

I would not pull my gun but what you can do is get the license plate number. You can always report it to the police and they can investigate. If a person does cut you off it’s unsafe operation of a motor vehicle. But if that person reports you first you are guilty of menacing/brandishing of a firearm.

11 Likes

The first thing to do when encountering a dangerous situation is to get away from that situation. That can be hard to do on the road and depends on the route(s) available to you. However, drawing one’s weapon is always further down the list of responses.

8 Likes

Florida drivers are notorious for being radical, that’s because they are all New Yorkers and think they own the road. They are truly a menace to society and represent a clear and present danger, both on the roads and their political views when they infect a state!
The radical part of me says (fill in the blank). But according to Florida statutes on “justifiable use of force” prohibits that act. My best advice is get dashcam for your bike or body cams. Even though it won’t matter, unless caught in the act! So, like most will say, avoid the area. Unless they kill you, you don’t have a case. That’s the new world, bad guy wins, good guy loses.

7 Likes