Intel on whats going on where you are

So i am new here just got my membership about 30 mins ago. So hello everyone and nice to be here. I am a truck driver so i am all over the USA, but i wanted to ask how are things where you are? I am headed to Los Angleas tomorrow and would like to know if anyone has intel on the situation there? I dont want to find myself in a crapstorm if you know what i mean.

15 Likes

Be careful where ever you go brother all I can say is I’m in VA and they have protest going on. They are breaking the confederate statues and acting disorderly. Welcome to the community brother.

3 Likes

Johnnyq60 man im sorry to hear that. I almost feel like this is the begining to the end of days my mom and dad always talked about. IM trying to keep my head on a swivel where ever i go, but if they stop traffic im a 80,000lb sitting duck. Thanks for the welcome!

7 Likes

Get a police scanner, if you don’t already have one. I assume your CB network would also be informative. Maintain situational awareness, and don’t get trapped in a bottleneck.

10 Likes

Use the smith system and you will never be caught unawares… my bud goes to LA every week he hasn’t had any issues. Im keeping closer to home so I can protect my family.

8 Likes

What’s that?

3 Likes

Thomas681 good advise and thx for the intel.

Hayser i got my CB ready to roll everyday, i will look inot a scanner too though.

iamteeg, the smith system is a defensive way or driving that will help you see problems in advance.

9 Likes

@Jason98 You might consider one of the free online crime-mapping services:

https://www.crimemapping.com/

This gives you a birds-eye view and it looks like LA is a happening place. Safe travels…

9 Likes

Jeff thank you I didn’t even know there was something like this out there. I will be putting this to use.

3 Likes