Infighting

So, one thing in our community (gun community) that bothers me is infighting.

First, I personally prefer to conceal carry, but do not oppose open carriers.
I’m a Marine combat veteran and retired 25 year LEO. I only mention these to avoid the accusations of “keyboard commando.”

That being said, this argument against open carry folks does nothing but undermine our collective goal, which is the right to keep and bear arms without infringement…with out infringement.

Also, telling people that this & that caliber is not good enough, or the one about wheel guns vs semiautos.

I’m all for folks having discussions and conversations about preferences, but when that graduates to finger pointing, name calling and who should and should not do what, that is divisive and we as a community cant afford divisiveness.

We have enough to fight against with the gun grabbers. (This last sentence is not an invitation to attack open carriers or folks who carry larger firearms, so dont.)

The knee jerk reaction by some may be to attack this by shouting down open carriers or folks with smaller caliber firearms or larger frame firearms, thats not what this is about.

My goal is to say, we are a community and need to be a little more tight knit in some areas.
Everything has room for improvement, nothing or no one is perfect.
Communication and conversation is necessary and needed, divisiveness and finger pointing is not.

End of rant…stay strong, patriots!

55 Likes

Good post.This stuff should stop.

17 Likes

We have to hang together or we shall all hang separately. Good post.

18 Likes

Well put brother @Jeff249, great post. :+1: :+1:

10 Likes

No different then the Hunting community, Longbow-Recurve-Compound-Crossbow. It got so bad they even changed laws regarding Crossbows. Sheesh. :roll_eyes:

7 Likes