HI all I'm new to this & Guns

I’m 73 yrs Old & this is my first gun. A S&W M&P 380. I feel the country is going down Hill & I hope to be able to defend myself & my wife when we are travelling in our RV. I like to boondock & who knows who is lurking out there these days. I need all the training & help I can get. So my CCW instructor suggested joining USCCW. The training facility is a USCCW partner. BELLATOR FIREARMS TRAINING.
The owner is exmilitary & so is her husband. Hope to learn a lot from them. I live I Northern Nevada.

23 Likes

@Richard384 Welcome to the community. We are glad to have you. You are definitely in the right place and surrounded by great people.

2 Likes

Thank you Marrio

2 Likes

Honored to know you are here Richard. Looking forward to learning from you. I had once given that same model 380 a lot of thought as a potential purchase. Happy trails, that sounds awesome what you do.

1 Like

Welcome @Richard384, great to have you here.

Welcome aboard, @Richard384 . There is a wealth of information available here.

Learn from me, l’m a rank beginner. Going to the range for the first time this next weekend & shooting the 380 for the first time. Need to get ready for my CCW test. Hope to do okay.

Rick Towner
775 721-6787

Welcome,remember as we get more mature our reflexes slow,so always allow more than enough distance to address any situation. Stay safe,stay smart,keep the bad guys along ways away,and use your incredible wisdom to stay out of any potential issues.

Glad to say hi ,here

1 Like

Hello and welcome @Richard384 .You’re in Gardnerville? I’m in Stagecoach just east of Dayton. We have a sweet little spot with tables and chairs, targets can go out to 298. My first class was with Chris at Bullseye NV(BASE) in Gardnerville, great instructor.