Food delivery driver accused of having weapon on North High School property

5 Likes

I am a driver as well. I go to place that are gun and firearm sensitive areas. Some places I am in not. I choose not to carry while on my route, so there is no chance of this happening to me. I keep it in my truck locked when I am in those areas, never on me.

I get it that we need to be prepare but those places have set in plans. I hate to hear that cause of a mistake u get punished and not excuse of a simple accident.

3 Likes

Funny thing is, he was delivering for GrubHub so he could have just passed on that delivery.

5 Likes

Or left it in the car maybe too. I have a secure lock box in my car just in case I can not take it in.

It said he needed an interpreter cause he spoke German, I think.

4 Likes

In WI it’s still illegal to have it in your car on school property.

6 Likes

If no one knows it is in ur car and locked away. They do not have the right to search or ask u about it. But he did not understand, I know ignorance is not an excuse, but not able to speak english is a concern or not understanding our laws

5 Likes

It’s unfortunate that so many people (as in, it results in the laws we have) think legal, peaceful, law abiding citizens having a firearm at a school is a bad thing. It’s like…clearly if someone wants to go to the school to murder, the fact that it’s not legal to take the gun they will murder with isn’t stopping them. And then when they do that…nobody to shoot back.

Logic. It’s lacking

10 Likes

If grubhub works like uber eats delivery, you dont know the exact location until you pick up the order.

4 Likes

Welcome @katieagard

I didn’t know about the blind pickups for those deliveries. I suppose once you’ve agreed to take it and find out where it’s going to you can’t decline it?

4 Likes

Welcome

1 Like

Welcome back RocketPak !
Welcome katiegard, Welcome to the Fold.

As for ‘Mr. Zudi Vadi’