First Person Shooter players?

Any First shooter players here? I just started playing Insurgency : Sandstorm and, even though I sort of suck, its still a blast playing. Modern weapons and set ups. Play as either the insurgents or security forces.

1 Like

…still hooked on PacMan…

2 Likes

Oh Man… :scream:
You need an update to PacMan99 :crazy_face:

1 Like

Wow… so looks like I AM going to do upgrade :joy:

1 Like

…still hooked on Tetris

2 Likes

Tetris is a young man’s game :wink:
Apologies for the hijack, but anyone remember how cool “pong” was when it came out?

3 Likes

I thought I would like FPSs, but I don’t. At all.

I am at my best with Real Time Strategy games. Like Command and Conquer. I also like Civilization.

I would like to make a Virtual Reality Shooter to produce training scenarios with.

2 Likes

I’m just getting the hang of Pong.

2 Likes

I think I’m better with books than video games these days.
If I remember correctly the last game I played was “SOCOM II” on PS2… 2008, or so.
I played “Guitar Hero” with my kids after their school… and “Socom II” after they went to bed. :grin:
And that was my secret. I didn’t want my kids go violent and play with firearms. :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

3 Likes

My kid was creating computer games in 1999, when he was 5. It was a bit insane, his friends would gather around, mesmerized, and it was cute, his feet not reaching the ground…High school,he won a state championship in programming,an environmental awareness game…and made finals in shot put and hammer. Interesting combo, there. Me, thinking seriously about downloading dig-dug next :grin:.
Yeah, books are good. Started reading again our last RV trip, and finding myself in a book a few nights a week now back home. Silly adventure crap, but gets the brain imagining.

1 Like