First AR-15

I just purchased my first AR-15

https://www.del-ton.com/DTI-16-Carbine-MOE-Rifle-p/rfth16-mlok.htm

I am new to this platform and a little nervous about the operation and if I made a good choice when it comes to an entry-level rifle. Any feedback would be appreciated

7 Likes

Youtube is a wonderful place to review firearms and to see what some avid shooters think of the different firearms.

I have made several purchases from those recommendations. Hope this helps

5 Likes

YouTube is excellent to learn.

I think before buying anything, I spend hours on Youtube just learning about the firearm.

7 Likes

I have a del-ton, it was also my first ar-15. I’ve since added to my collection, but it is still the one I choose when I go to the range. It’s very reasonably priced as well. Good choice.

5 Likes

Del-Ton is a great first AR, you can learn what you like, what you don’t, easy to change stuff on and if it gets a little scratched and weathered it’s no worse for wear. Once you establish what you prefer, there’s nothing wrong with going for a premium rifle as a “go to” rifle. Daniel defense, BCM, LWRC to name a few.

5 Likes

Congratulations! You did fine! Del-ton makes a fine rifle. I have one and it has never failed me. Be proud of what you have! As you gain more experience it will also make a fine rifle to start making mods to and testing to see what works best for you. Let us know how it works out for you. Congratulations again! You will have BRD (Black Rifle Disease) before long and be broke like the rest of us.
John

5 Likes

Avoid listening to the internet operators, you’ve got a good weapon. As your skill improves you’ll make changes to the rifle. We all have! YouTube has some great videos on how to field strip and clean it.