Finally Taking the USCCA CCHD Instructor Certification!

I’ve been a certified instructor through the NRA for over a decade. But for the last few years, it’s really not been anything I’ve spent any time maintaining due to changes in my job/life and my complete disinterest in the organization. I joined the USCCA a while back knowing that the work they were putting in behind the scenes to offer a genuinely purpose-built training ecosystem.
So today, I finally registered to take the CCHD Instructor certification and can’t be more excited!

10 Likes

I wish you the best of luck in the training,and there are so many new weapon owners that know nothing about weapons safety

3 Likes

Based on the conversations I’ve had online and offline it also seems that there is a much stronger interest for knowledge. It may not be the loudest voice in the room compared to the obnoxious Tiktok and youtube junkies that think they have it all figured out because they dropped a bunch of money (or a little) and went to some range and a buddy “showed them how”. But there is an honest thirst for knowledge and direction given the state of things.

5 Likes

Best to you, I’m confident that you’ll also bring a lot to the community as well, so it sounds like a win/win situation for sure. Big up’s to you. Here, here!

1 Like

Due to the school of thought ‘that the body can’t go where the mind hasn’t been’ sorta lends space to that thinking. The discussion type modality affords you the opportunity to share experiences that will be pertinent to one’s survival is paramount. Having both experiences can be of great benefit to you (having had both experiences) and will definitely be a great benefit for the people that you will teach. I’m excited about your future as it pertains. Again, my very best wishes to you in this connection.

1 Like

:crossed_fingers:

1 Like