DEI's plan

as a disabled veteran I am insulted by this

11 Likes

Considering the source… On a positive note it is better to have it and not need it then to need it and not have it.

3 Likes

These days, if a news source is not exaggerating and spinning it, then it is not a news source.
However… When the door fell off of a B737 recently, what was rumoured as a cause?
The thing is, various executives bending the knee and kissing the boot of DEI make their companies disreputable. Did United Air say they will have their pilots 50% this and 50% that by year 2030? They did.

Well, go ahead United, and make me fly your death trap. So think most potential passengers, even Liberals.

1 Like

Ha! according to the article, the FAA wants airlines to hire those with “targeted disabilities.”

"The targeted disabilities are:

• Hearing (total deafness in both ears)
  • Vision (Blind)
  • Missing Extremities
  • Partial Paralysis
  • Complete Paralysis, Epilepsy
  • Severe intellectual disability
  • Psychiatric disability
  • Dwarfism"

Boy Howdy! In addition to being forced into a seat not designed for human beings for several hours, you can look forward to being flown to your destination by a blind, epileptic pilot with suicidal ideation.

7 Likes

On a more positive note what do you find insulting . Sorry for assuming I knew what you found insulting. @leo23

1 Like

Robert,

What does Leo find Insulting?

Really?
Seriously?

3 Likes

the fact that they are putting the people in the position, using them as poster/ sympathy hires. besides it just insulting even to the non disabled, my wife was the one who brought the piece to my attention and she was insulted by it.

2 Likes

ok I laughed entirely to much and to loud at this. now I have to change my shirt because I was drinking coke when I read this… :rofl:

2 Likes