Conceal appeal

Looking for a attorney in Chicago that can help with my ccl. This is the second time I apply and keep getting denied. I have no criminal background my foid card is active.

3 Likes

Were you given a reason for the denials?

2 Likes

Did you ask for any attorney recommendation at the Facility you chose for CCW class?

2 Likes

Are you at the point where you can no longer ask for clarification from the (non-)issuing agency?

2 Likes

Good luck to you. No need to share details, but if no crime background, I’m darn curious why. I know someone who is a great citizen and role model now, but when was younger - made a mistake which may lead to a denial; Ended up reading the rules which has an appeal process.

2 Likes

Can you share what the ISP website says under your CCL?
There should be status and explanation.

You can also call ISP at 217-782-7980 and ask for explanation.
You do not need attorney to get a reason of being denied.

2 Likes

Welcome to the family brother @Milton10 and God bless you.

2 Likes

@Milton10 >> There is a process and forms to fill out. It could be as simple as you have the same name as a bad guy.
Call USCCA TO HELP YOU FIND A 2A lawyer in your area. You can also pick a lawyer in your area and have them put in your profile to represent you in a shooting.
There is also a pistol review board in your state.
Good luck.

2 Likes

Good morning. Thank you guys for your help I would definitely look in to that. Your submission could not be approved because of a statutory prohibitor in your background. Please review your denial letter for more information. For more information about the appeal process – including forms and checklists – please visit the Office of Firearms Safety website.

1 Like